Movies: Powerful Romantic Scenes

by diatami

These videos belong to my favorite scenes, my favorite romantic movies..

The Vow

Paige: “I vow to help you love life, to always hold you with tenderness and to have the patience that love demands, to speak when words are needed and to share the silence when they are not, to agree to disagree on red velvet cake, and to live within the warmth of your heart and always call it home.”
Leo: “I vow to fiercely love you in all your forms, now and forever. I promise to never forget that this is a once in a lifetime love. And to always know in the deepest part of my soul that no matter what challenges might carry us apart, we will always find our way back to each other.”

the vow

50 First Dates 

Lucy: “I don’t know who you are, Henry… but I dream about you almost every night. Why?”
Henry: “What would you say if I told you that notebook you read every day used to have a lot of stuff about me in it?”
Lucy: “I would say that that makes a lot of sense.”
Henry: “You erased me from your memories because you thought you were holding me back from having a full and happy life. But you made a mistake. Being with you is the only way I could have a full and happy life. You’re the girl of my dreams… and apparently, I’m the man of yours.”
Lucy:  “Henry. It’s nice to meet you.”
Henry: “Lucy, it’s nice to meet you too.”

Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain

amelie

Moondance – August Rush Scene

Well, it’s a marvelous night for a Moondance
With the stars up above in your eyes
A fantabulous night to make romance
‘Neath the cover of October skies
And all the leaves on the trees are falling
To the sound of the breezes that blow
And I’m trying to please to the calling
Of your heart-strings that play soft and low
And all the night’s magic seems to whisper and hush
And all the soft moonlight seems to shine in your blush

Can I just have one more Moondance with you, my love?

